Avoiding a Storm by Evaluating the Clouds: A Guide to Cloud Computing

18 04 2011

Attached to this post is the final version of my research paper entitled, Avoiding a Storm by Evaluating the Clouds: A Guide to Cloud Computing. I put a great deal of effort into this work so as to include only the most useful information from the many books and articles that I read during my research. Cloud computing is currently a very hot topic, so it is easy to find articles filled with the opinions of various writers, but I found the works quoted in this paper to contain the most substance. This paper contains vital information that could lead an organization to a successful venture into Cloud Computing – one in which the security of their data, assets, image, and customers remain intact.

Avoiding a Storm by Evaluating the Clouds: A Guide to Cloud Computing

Actions

Information

6 responses

21 04 2011
Trent Richardson

Great analysis and report! We are heavily using cloud computing. The ability to dial up only the services we need when we need them is a huge benefit for any startup to be able to play with the big boys. We have passed bank reviews and SAS70 for our SaaS product offerings. Thanks for a great summary!

21 04 2011
vincentcockrell

Thanks for your comment Trent. I visited your site today and PlanServe has some great offerings. You should have a bright future ahead of you.

21 04 2011
Shane Hill

Vincent,

Your paper was very well written and easy to read. You gave me enough details to keep the paper interesting, yet did not drag me into the 1 and 0’s of the cloud. Well done.

21 04 2011
vincentcockrell

Thanks Shane. That’s exactly what I was shooting for in this paper. I appreciate your taking the time to visit my blog.

21 04 2011
Brett E

Yo Vincent,
You took this to a high level. It is very informative and since this sort of thing is really picking up steam these days it makes it all the more interesting.

Good job,
Brett

22 04 2011
vincentcockrell

Thanks a lot Brett. I really appreciate the comment and your taking the time to check out my work.

Leave a Reply

